Sunrise on Dartmoor. It was magic, just like the mushrooms ;-)

in #mushrooms6 years ago (edited)


I've been wanting to get up to Dartmoor for ages to do a bit of foraging and yesterday I finally got around to it. I arrived at the foraging spot at 8 am just in time for the sunrise. I'd forgotten how beautiful things look in the morning on Dartmoor, as the mist rises and the sun reflects off the dew. I need to get up there more often !

I recorded this video of the view that was revealed once I'd got to the top of a hill. What a beauty !! (Sorry for the quick camera movements)

I spent three hours wandering around and at one point before the mist cleared completely I was concerned I wouldn't be able to find my way back to the car !!

The mushrooms shown in the picture accompanying this video are for illustrative purposes only, I did not pick the mushrooms and any similarity to mushrooms living or dead is purely coincidental ;-)

Have a great day


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Yo bud nice pick, and as it is not illegal to pick them, carry them and store them you have no worries. (p.s. 10 boiled in water with tea is a lovely mild buzz.)

Hey bud. Sorry for the delay in replying. Thanks for the info. I was under the incorrect impression that it was illegal to actually pick them. Next time I head up for a pick I won't need to look over my shoulder for the 'Old Bill' !!!!

I reckon I've got enough now for a decent experience. I've read that 5g dry is about right.

EFFING STUNNING MATE!

Thanks Lynds. I'm hoping the effects are stunning. I'm a magic mushroom virgin !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73