Poisonous Mushrooms.. .or just Mushrooms?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #mushrooms7 years ago

IMAG0309[1].jpg

Today I was wondering around my apartment complex and noticed some fairly large mushrooms growing in a small group of about 6-9 mushrooms and thought I would photograph them and make a post about them on steemit.

IMAG0311[1].jpg

I'm not a mushroom guru or anything, but my neighbor says she thinks these particular mushrooms are probably poisonous. She speculates this because of the large size and also the growths on the heads of them, not sure what they're called.

IMAG0312[1].jpg

I'd say the average width of the mushroom heads are about 4-6 inches in diameter, and the height is probably about 3-5 inches tall. The color is obviously white, sort of c chalky white with a bit of peeling on the outer tops of the heads, kind of looks like dead skin or maybe some kind of growth like fungus or algae. I'm not sure. As I said, I don't really know much about mushrooms. However, I though that maybe you all could give me your opinions on what you think they might be as far as category of mushrooms and whether or not this kind of mushroom is poisonous or not.

IMAG0308[1].jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PratikChordia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

NO eat them ! we have to die from something anyway :D

ok there are not deadly and very good to eat

Oh man, those are eatable, one of my favorites. Don´t take my word for it fully, not in your area, but here we collect those and they grow big and in the open fields. Pack them up and send them to me so I examine them closer haha.

What do they look underneath? Those look eatable to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60