Mushroom Update

in #mushrooms7 years ago

Hi all! I know it’s been a short while since my last mushroom post. I am still working on finishing up the last of the shiitake plugs but I just wanted to start sharing with what I’ve done.

image

We used oak Logs and started with 100 of each plugs. Didn’t seem like a lot but I knew I could always order more - it’s not the best idea to keep the plugs laying around for more than a month or so. Using a power drill with a 5/16 drill bit I drilled holes in the log. They were set in a diagonal pattern and were about two inches from each other

image

Then came setting up the plugs and hammmeing them in. A few plugs split but using the right drill bit you should find most fit in easily.

image

The ones on the left are shitake and the right oyster. It’s hard to tell in this picture since they’ve just been planted, but when I finish all the plugs I’ll show the final log homes. You’ll be able to a more marked difference in the plugs then.

I’ve another 150 shitake plugs to set then I’ll be able to post more pictures of the finished log homes. But for now that’s all and as always leave questions or comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66