You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chicken of the Woods or ... Front Yard! - Laetiporus Sulphureus

in #mushrooms7 years ago (edited)

Chicken of the woods is my favorite mushroom.
As soon as I find one this year I'm planning on making "boneless buffalo wings-of-the-woods" from a recipe I found on instagram.
Just beer batter, fry, and tossed it in wing sauce. The pictures that I saw on ig made it look delicious. I can't wait to try it.
How do you prepare it?
Btw, it's nice to find other mushroom lovers on Steemit!! Following and hoping to read more content of yours.

Sort:  

Thanks for the support! I'm not sure how I'll prepare this one yet. Last year my wife made a delicious dish with noodles and a creamy sauce from raw cows milk. But right now your boneless Buffalo wings of the words are sounding mighty tasty!

This was my first post. I'll try to find time to do more writing so long as people enjoy reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51