Sort:  

Do you have any forests near you? Whenever it rains i head out into the hardwood forests to look for shrooms.

Posted using Partiko Android

Unfortunately no ...
In Cyprus, the forest (and that is small) is mostly coniferous, only on the mountain.
It is by car (from me) 4-5 hours drive + on the mountain the roads are narrow, winding and at a cliff.
In 30 minutes by car (from me) there is a small section of the natural area. He is guarded. Here I go for photos and walks with my girlfriend and her children.
Almost 6 months in Cyprus are hot.
And in the summer a lot of greenery burns out due to the high temperature. Often there are fires ...

yeah that makes it tough for mushrooms, sounds like Cyprus is alot like Arizona where I grew up. Too hot and dry for mushrooms other than some black puffball mushrooms that were poisonous lol. Though up in the mountain far away there were some edible mushrooms.

I agree with you.
Due to this heat in Cyprus, sparse vegetation ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38