🌿 Mushroom Monday

🌿
#mushroommonday by @balticbadger

While out hiking in early September
I was most pleased to find a couple of Viscid violet cort mushrooms.
There are a few species of mushrooms I can always count on seeing every year but the Violet Cort is not one of them. So I do get a bit excited when I do find them.

20191027_123213.jpg
(Cortinarius iodes)
They are very sticky and slimy. Oddly enough even though I know they are sticky and slimy I can't seem resist giving them a quick touch.
20191027_125502.jpg

20191027_130110.jpg
In this picture you can kind of see the slimy sticky film on it.

20191027_210114.jpg
The acorns are plentiful this year and have been steadily dropping out of the Oak trees. Once and awhile one will hit and bounce off me. It's feels like there is a squirrel up in the Oak tree throwing small stones down.
The acorns are much needed food source for the wild animals.

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Sort:  

great shots!

@tipu curate

😊
Thank You !!!!
so very...very much..!!
:-)

😊
Thank You !!!!
@tobetada
I do truly enjoy taking pictures of mushrooms . They are all so unique and interesting .
:-)

😊
Thank You !!!!
@tobetada
I do truly enjoy taking pictures of mushrooms . They are all so unique and interesting .
:-)

We had a few by us too! They are so unique and pretty looking,m. I never touched one though 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

@annephilbrick I have never seen a slimy mushroom, I like the color.

😊 !!
Thank You
@myjob
They are very sticky slimy pretty..!
I don't know if these grow in Florida 🤔..
:-D

@annephilbrick I have been all over the woods down here and have never seen the beautiful mushrooms like you have, do you have the magic mushrooms up there? The kind that grows in cow patties.

😊 !!
@myjob
There are some real beauties here.
🤔 I don't believe I have seen any of the magic mushrooms growing on cow patties. There a couple of mushrooms in my area that are said to have potential hallucinogenic effects.

@annephilbrick My old house was next to a cow pasture, it got the name Field of Dreams. So many people were collecting there until the law started spraying the field with something that killed the mushrooms.

I don't think I would be able to resist touching them either. They are so pretty! I've never seen one out here. And we don't have many oak trees, so acorns are a rare thing too. Lovely pictures, as always!

😊 !!
Thank You
@goat-girlz
The acorns are really..really abundant this year...!!!
The Corts truly are so pretty. I absolutely get excited when I see one. Some years I don't. They are out there somewhere in the woods. I just didn't get lucky in finding.
:-)

Cool, i always wanted to find these guys. They're edible but have poisonous lookalikes so be careful.

Posted using Partiko Android

😊
Thank You !!
@sketch.and.jam
I have read there are looks alikes.
Your definitely right... on being careful....! Thank You.
I hope you get to see/find them..!
I am always so thrilled when do. They are not very big but very sticky slimy pretty.
:-)

The orangy spots on the top are pretty interesting looking for these guys.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful click

Posted using Partiko Android

😊
Thank You...!!
@shuvo35

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74