Mushrooms on the lawn.

in #mushroom6 years ago

Mushrooms on the lawn.

IMG-0742.jpg
I was walking on my lawn the other day when I spotted these mushrooms growing on my lawn, it seems as if they just appeared overnight.
IMG-0740.jpg
If you look at them up close they have the most amazing colors and textures. Can you spot the tiny ant walking on the mushroom.
IMG-0733.jpg
Below you can see the small group of mushrooms on the lawn again.
IMG-0731.jpg

I took the photos with my iPhone, at my house in Pretoria, South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed my post.

signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow it's a nice photography of mushrooms! Seems you took well zoomed photography of them!

Cheers~

Thank you so much.

Yes, here in South Africa, it is summer!!

You are correct, they grow every year.

I don't really know, but I will not eat them.

Mushrooms are highly medicinal plants that has been used for centuries to cure ailment , the mushrooms looks really fresh

I agree, thanks for the nice comment.

Looking beautiful...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

They look great thanks for sharing these pics dear : )

You are welcome.

So beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62