Sunshine mushroom

in #mushroom6 years ago

IMG_20181104_133835540_HDR.jpg

Little mushroom on the south hugel. I wish I could see inside the bed and see what's going on.

With hugelkultur, you flatten it out the new fertile soil after the wood is done decomposing. So it's an exercise in patience for me. Sometimes that takes a few years, sometimes it takes a decade. Til then, I'll trust that this little mushroom means things are going well.

I ordered some seeds that we'll be planting over here soon. Greens and stuff that should do well in the cool weather, as well as some okra to plant next spring. We'll be ordering a lot more in the coming months as well.

Daily chicken coming shortly this morning, and I may do some digging. Damn daylight savings really screws everything up now cause my evening work time (after supper, after waking up) is dark now. Thanks a lot, government. So staying up late May be a regular thing now. We'll see.

Happy Thursday y'all! :)

Stay relevant

Nate

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71