Mushroom in my room

in #mushroom6 years ago

I let my plants grow however they want limiting my activity to watering once a week and cleaning up dead leaves twice a year. Because of that I'm accustomed to moss showing up out of nowhere and disappearing couple of weeks later. I see nothing unusual in ferns "jumping" pots with stolons. I'm even no stranger to one particular fern - Adiantum - pulling off a feat of invading pots in distant rooms (while all my ferns produce thick layer of spores only this one managed to transport itself several meters and claim new grounds).
This is something that never happened before:dn7f6zag7u.jpg
When I first saw them they were much smaller and bright yellow. This picture was taken a day later. The mushrooms are soft, dry and "bouncy" to the touch. It is most likely some sort of Leucocoprinus. Nearby Sansevieria doesn't seem to mind the presence of a little fungal friend (?) so I won't either, too bad it is not some edible variety :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75