You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Muse project status update – action soon required

in #muse7 years ago

I had NOTE in my old btsx wallet, have since upgraded to bts 2.0 and don't see any NOTE or MUSE there... what do I do?.. I tried the old BTS 0.9.X KEY EXPORT FILE used to import my BTS to BitShares 2.0 in MUSE it gave error nullAddressString, I tried private keys for bts and none have any balance claims >.<

Sort:  

My understanding is that you're in good shape; your NOTE was snapshotted when BTS upgraded to 2.0. The NOTE disappeared from BTS and became MUSE on the muse chain.

If you want to make sure, I believe you need to import specifically the BTS 0.9.3c version key export file; anything earlier than 0.9.3c probably doesn't work.

"specifically the BTS 0.9.3c version key export file" - Still no luck, I do this and get error "Please use a BTS 1.0 wallet_export_keys file instead" ... Is it possible they can make this easier?.. like i was able to claim my PPY with BTS 2.0 private key... why doesn't this work for MUSE?

I have similar issue but with cli_wallet, it imports 200+ keys from my BTS 0.9.3c key export file. But show no MUSE at all. The same 200+keys allow me to claim my BTS 2.0 stake with BTS 2.0 cli_wallet. This problem exists long time ago since the launch of MUSE blockchain. It seems not solved so far. I wonder if it is because I have too many keys imported at the same time.

OK, finally I confirm that the problem is due to simultaneous importing too many keys. It is a bug of cli_wallet. The bug occurs when you import too many keys (not sure the exact number that triggers the bug) at once. I have to import the keys (200+) one by one, in order to claim my stake. I guess similar bug exists in the GUI web wallet too.

That bug should have been fixed on the new GUI with the new bloom filter update.

will there be desktop apps that work before the update takes place? or must i use this web wallet?. I can't seem to find an option to import existing muse wallet in this web wallet

If your funds are already held in the desktop client then you are fine. You will be able to import your wallet/keys into the new muse when it launches.

You only need to use the web wallet if your funds are currently on an exchange. The only way out of exchanges are with the web wallet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51