Muse..ings

in #muse6 years ago (edited)

I blame you Matt! Yip, it's your fault my children now think I am a little looney.

Matt.jpeg
[Healthy celeb]

A month ago, we went sailing (we are learning to not fall off a catamaran, but that's another story)... anyway, our family went sailing, and on the way there the disc changed, and on came MUSE. Noisy, new-to-me Muse. And it was AWESOME! I have long ago moved on from my Guns 'n Roses loving days, it was just too much, too loud. I have, over the years, slowly migrated to having the noisiest music I enjoy being Bon Jovi. Fantastic stuff!

bon-jovi-getty-1523756000.jpg
[Associated Press]

Yes. I remember that concert years ago in Johannesburg. It was just after he cut his hair... swoon! What a night!! However, age has brought on the need for more mellow things. Jon has not been forgotten, nope. Never. He is just tucked away in the precious memory filing system, brought out now and then for a quick trip down memory lane. Now we welcome the likes of Neil Diamond and Josh Groban. Aaahhh, the joys. The pleasure of their fantastic voices and powerful sing-along-melodies.

Neil Diamond.jpg
[Michael Ochs Archives/Getty Images]

Josh Groban.jpg
[Associated Press]

And so we get back to my initial point. I was stepping nicely into the more mellow world of midlife. Feeling very comfortable with my musical choices. And in steps Mr Matt and blows it all out of the water! No, No! Don't misunderstand. This is not a complaint. My children will adapt. They will start to settle into their comfortable understanding of who their mother is. But in the meantime.... Yes, we ALL get to thoroughly enjoy the magic that is MUSE! I admit, it is still his older stuff (that just happens to be what was on the disc that was sitting in the disc player, waiting for the right time to make it's debut), but it is all new magic to me.

Theresistance.jpg
[Wikipedia]

And so, with that, I thank you Mr Matt for the hours of very loud entertainment, both in the car and at home. For the funny looks I get from my kids as they hear me listening to you AGAIN, and for the fun we have had together as we have all discovered a common interest and fun way to pass some driving time. But most of all, for the pleasure it gives me to have my children tell me to turn the volume down as we drive off from their school, because it's "too loud mom!" It gets turned down...but only a notch or two :D

Enjoy!


[YouTube - Muse]

Sort:  

Kind of nice music, reminds me of so many types and styles, A little Aldo Nova and Seattle grunge, A bit of OMB, and techno fuze jazz, with an Australian down under sound, and a little bit of Euro-rock, from the likes of "The Clash" and U2, and even a touch of Canada in it sound of "the Police".
I think I could grow to like them also. And once again welcome to "the Hive"

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Congratulations @kathys-girl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46