MUSE

in #muse7 years ago

MUSE
I have run the race of one who expect his dues
My mind numb as it’s scarred with bruise
On this race; I stumbled on the laces of my shoes
But lo! The race I ran brought me to you my muse
Like whisper, your name dropped
I hastened like fire was under my feet
I gave heed to the cues
The very whisper of your name in my heart
Like balm, the sight of you calmed my hurting bruise
Your lips shaped like the Cupid’s bow
Glisten as you moisten them with your tongue
While words like salve to a wound
Lifted me up and out of the cold blues
Whoever said that the dark will always linger
When like the sun you turned the night to day
With the brightness of your smile
As your large eyes fringed with long lashes
Glitters like two diamonds
they Pierced my being shedding me of my walls
And with humour, your eyes sparkle as they
Drew me in into their precious secrets
In anger, your eyes steely and hard they become
But the engraved laugh lines tells me all is clear
And that’s all I need to hear
Your golden coloured skin, tingles my fingers
With vibrant electricity
Yet they are yet to touch them
How baby soft and firm I know they will be
As the line that frame them remains luminescent
Oh how can I bridge the gap
That distance wedged between us
To change the anonymity
To your awareness of my identity
To be able to cradle your heart shaped face
And trace every angle and line
To admire the cuteness of your dimples
Even across the distance
Your lithe frame exudes power and grace
And your long fingers exudes strength
As it tells its tales of fortitude
Your eyes lit up, twinkling with mischief
It gleamed like diamonds in the night
As you savoured the glory of the night’s beauty
What is not privy to others
Is your eyes glistened with tears
As you observed the bane of humanity
Your nostrils flared at the injustice
That the unprotected go through
And with your mouth set in hard lines
You set out to save the day
Ne’er the less with you my muse
I will grace the screens with news
As my finger tingles to hasten, to increase the viewsIMG_auf3vz.jpg

Sort:  

A good piece...
The heart lingers,
The heart flutters,
The fire of love flickers,
The butterfly of love moves stately,
Love is the muse,
Muse to which there was no answer,
You linger and pant,
The muse edging you on,
Till the day you beheld the lineaments,
The heart will flutter,
The heart will flicker.

I definitely enjoyed the rhythmical flow.

Thank you. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54