A Murder Mystery Writing Contest. My wacky entry!!

in #murdermystery4 years ago (edited)

Earlier, I was wandering through the four main Tabs of the steemit.com frontend. And while hunting for some fat preys with whom to inaugurate my new set of curare darts and use them for the first time with my lethal brand new blowgun, to leave them all stiff on the spot...

Suddenly, I've stumbled upon a curious post with an interesting challenge, contest & giveaway that caught my attention.

An article whose author @shepz1, is offering a prize of 20 STEEM through a simple free writing contest in murder mystery style. In which there will be only 'one absolute winner' after the seven days of the period of payout.

Then I thought: ¿Uhm? ¡Wait!

Murder... Mystery... Writing... Free Style... Contest... Prize... Giveaway... 20 STEEM... only one winner... ?¿? Uhm, ¿Why not?

"A splendid opportunity to test my whales killer blowgun"

Hence here we go. And I'm gonna dedicate this entry with all my greatest and most unconditional love. To all the biggest Curator trails/guilds and individuals jointly with all the Bidbots and Bidbot owners who recently turned into 'avid' Curators on the steem blockchain. ¡Amen! Yeah! you know who you are!

But before start the story and first of all...

Listen to this song first to relax your muscles, calm your nerves and get more in tune with the atmosphere in which I am going to immerse you.

"Sun and Water"

Because this 'Murder Mystery Writing' is gonna be authentically ruthless, truly relentless and extremely bloody. Yep! such as you like it. ;p

«-Tales of Mental Processing-»

"Make it fun, make it dark, it's up to you"

««Astral Projections»»

An emperor was about to leave his palace for a morning walk. When suddenly, at the gates of the palace, he meets a beggar.
Assuming in advance a request for a handout...

He asked:
- ¿What do you want?

The beggar looked at him and said:
- erm... you ask me in a way... as if you could satisfy my desire.

The emperor replied:
- Of course I can satisfy your desire... ¿What is it?

And the beggar said:
- Think twice before making promises.

The emperor visibly beginning to bother, insisted:
- I will give you anything you ask. I am a very powerful person and extremely rich. What can you wish that I cannot give you?

The beggar told him:
- It is a very simple wish. Do you see this bag that I carry here with me? Can you fill it with something valuable?
- Of course! - said the emperor.

And he called one of his servants and said:
- Fill this man's bag with money.

The servant did it and the money that just entered into the bag, disappeared.
He threw more and more money, and it disappeared instantly.

The beggar's bag, therefore, was always empty.

The rumor of this scene ran quickly throughout the city and then a large crowd gathered in the place, putting into play the prestige of the emperor.

Then the emperor told his servants:
- I am willing to lose my entire kingdom. But this beggar is not going to get away with it, since it will leave me in ridicule in front of the people.

Diamonds, pearls, emeralds... one by one the emperor's treasures were entering the bag, which seemed to have no bottom. All that stood in it disappeared immediately.

It was sunset and the emperor was left with nothing to place in the bag of the beggar.

Having even got rid of jewels that had belonged to his family for centuries, he threw himself at the feet of the beggar and admitting his defeat...

He said:
- You have won, but before you go, satisfy my curiosity. What is the secret of your bag?

The beggar said:
- The secret? ...oh! it is simply made of human desires.

¡Tuck Me In!


Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!!

Sort:  

If I were the king I'd've murdered the beggar, resulting in a murder and no mystery! Good luck in the contest. May the man with the biggest blowgun win.

A silent blowgun is all it takes to murder a bunch of kings' curators & big sea mammals without much mystery. };)

So how is this a murder mystery?...

Have you been already tucked in?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90