Last one I swear

in #murder7 years ago

And then I will get up and take a shower and go read and go to bed. I will!

So when it's quiet in the house I can sometimes hear the pitter patter of teeny weeny little feet as they skitter across the ceiling. It's actually quite charming. I've only ever seen a mouse here twice, alive that is. My cats brought me 3 dead ones. So far. This is what happens when you live in a house with 6 cats and mice in the ceiling. Apparently.

However, just now I heard skittering again but this time the skitterer is much bigger. It had the two cats who are lounging with me at the moment stare straight up and track the noise back and forth. I wonder who my new visitor is.

Sadly two of my cats are determined to wipe out the entire chipmunk population of the neighborhood too. Which saddens me. These guys are cute.aIMGP2419.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopefoote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48