Beaten down, mocked at, Struggled hard dragged back.steemCreated with Sketch.

Beaten down, mocked at,
Struggled hard, dragged back.
I ran away,
For miles, I ran,
To Escape it all,
To Start afresh,
I ran.
But When I looked around,
Everything was the same,
Is the same.

Screenshot_2018-07-06-16-40-38-353_com.instagram.android.png

All this time,
I was fixed at the sae spot,
Fixed under the weight of old things,
The people, the memories.
Fixed at the same spot,
Nothing was moving,
Is moving,
Am I alive?

But I heard a voice,
I trusted the longing and took control.
So, I Unchained, Unweighted,
Unloaded, Unmade,
All that I was,
And flew away,
High and higher.
To me,
The real me.

Won't you also fly high free bird?
Jasleen (the.winged.soul)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46