Murals in Canada – The Painted Walls of Chinatown

in #murals6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Murals in Canada – The Painted Walls of Chinatown


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Both China towns are fascinating to visit. It has been about twenty-five years since I have been, but I do remember the food and the markets. I had a friend who lived not too far away and there was this wonderful little restaurant that served the best Peking duck...

Oh I know, the food, right? Real Chinese tastes, not what the generic Chinese takeout tastes like, you'd find in most other places in the world. Thanks for stopping by!

A little piece of history there, it is interesting to see the period clothing from the first photo!

Don't they look awesome? Stylish and comfortable! I wouldn't mind wearing something like that for chilling at home... or even to go out!

They do look comfy!

That is really incredible of showing the culture, thank for sharing this @stortebeker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36