Boring Monday building hotrods.

The most boring blog on all of Steemit. So today at work I installed all of the components into a custom fuel tank for an old pick-up truck. Firstly I had to read the instructions... Yeah I don't usually do the whole instructions thing, but the fuel level sensor and fuel pump have to be at the correct height in the tank to work correctly.

Action shot! It was not easy to use the air tool and take this photo with my Samsung S6.

Those instructions clearly said to cut this shorter. Ugh. Back to the vice for a trim.

Alright, I'm supposed to use cork gaskets. Well it's been my experience that they may seep a little fuel over time. Aviation form a gasket to the rescue-just a little on each side should do.

Check that out. Fuel level sensor is on the left, fuel pump assembly on the right and the fill hole is the centre piece. Oh yes there is a piece of this picture missing, the truck box will be installed over top with a trap door to access the fuel fill cap. And the little rusty frame holding up the tank will be going for powdercoating soon to look as good as the rest of the frame.

How's that for boring? How about my first post with the Partiko app? I think it looks good in the preview.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I wish I had this type of skill. Really brilliant :)

Thanks champ.👊

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG! Ed! That's definitely pretty informative...believe me! Am Learning from your post! :)
I think, you really should start some technical sessions, here on steemit to train all of us "How To Fix Issues of Your Vehicle with Expert advise of ED-EXPERT !!!" :) :) Yeah !!!
Cheers!

Oh you! You always make me blush😙

Posted using Partiko Android

The most boring blog on all of Steemit.

You've got to be kidding!

You took me back to a proud mechanical moment of my waisted youth, in the 70's, when deep in the Fontainebleau Forest of France.

Upon arrival to our destinatiom my volkswagon van decided to start coughing and spitting copious quantities of black exhaust.

Equiped with a complete tool kit and John Muir's, "How To Keep Your Volkswagon Alive (For The Complete Idiot)" the carborator was dissembled, cleaned and reassembled. By day's end we were driving from the forest with the engine purring as much as a 1400 (if memory serves) can purr. 😎

Great story, what a trip that must've been in the 70's. I'll try to come up with more boring stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey nice job is that the f100 with the crown vic swap

No sir. This one is a 408 windsor.
20181127_130112.jpg

The mod swap truck has become a shelf...
20181127_130053.jpg

Lol, mine is on hold to until i get rid of the f100 just a few more little details and its for sale. That's a nice looking build you work at a shop or do you do it at home

Just a plain old shop on the prairie. We're looking at doing less custom stuff in the future-theres not much cash in it up here.
I have a couple of crazy ideas cooking for home projects...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya i work a regular job and just enjoy tinkering on cars in my shop at home! This is what we are doing now got a few more out in the yard lol 20181031_180713.jpg20181031_180708.jpg

Taking pride in the things that no one else will see is what seperates great builders ftom hacks. I've watched people throw project like this together as if they were in a race, only to find out that later everything has to comecome back out because something doesn't work. Good job man!

I see it all the time too.
Thanks for the kind words.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome, I'll find more 'boring' stuff to write about.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Damn cool bro!
😎👍

Yo ed, check out your “bully banks article below⤵️

😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50