The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round 12... Door Handles And Knobs. Doorhandle of " LE notre DAME " in Paris

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

This is the doorhandle of "Le Notre Dame" in Paris, it is very exesive, but it fits into the decor.
I loved the color combination of the roses in green-turned copper against the shiny copper of the lion's head

Sort:  

What a nice entry. Thanks! I believe that the shine of the lion's head and the ring are from constant touching. I love this effect!

That is exactly what I liked about it, and also a bit of nostalgia about the disney film
the hunchback of the Notre Dame :)

Great entry @vee2180. I'm looking forward to finding some handles myself! 😊

Thank you , yes you will find the right one ;) , they are all over the place , I had a difficult time to choose ...do I go sober, or exesive :D

Yes. I think there's a big choice for this one @vee2180. I have a couple already but it would be fun to find a new one. Especially as we are going away over Easter. I shall enjoy the hunt! 😊

Yes keep your eyes open ! :)

Great picture! I like it 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a nice gesture to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

This post has been resteemed to 6500+ followers and 100% upvoted by @talhadogan
This post has been Upvoted by 45+ Accounts
Thank you for using my resteem and upvote service!


TO USE THE BOT
Send 0.500 SBD or 0.500 STEEM to @talhadogan (URL as memo)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17