Mosaic Wall Art

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #mundaneart contest organized by @kus-knee.

Glad to share this art work with you guys

The use of mosaics dates back to the days of the Persia especially In Babylon And passed through the Greek civilization and after to Sumerians and the Romans, Sumerians used Mosaic extensively in the third and fourth centuries AD.
And finally The last stop of the Mosaic was the land of Muslims They have developed this art more than the other civilizations did. They were more interested in shapes and colors as you can see in my shot.
20180301_155233-01.jpeg

Your UPVOTES, RESTEEMS, & COMMENTS encourage me, support me and finance my artistic works.

Thank you greetings.

videotogif_2018.02.12_23.42.07.gif

Sort:  

I love mosaic too and as special persian decorations. I have got this beautiful Lamp copper or brass, with a pattern of holes in it. It leaves the nicest wall decoration :-) Nice wall!

Thank you very much my dear ❤

Such a beautiful creation!!! My wife is very passionate about art, and I am going to show her your page. I'm sure she will be inspired. Keep creating, we support you!!! Followed you - to your success!

Thank you mate i really appreciate that
And god bless you and your wife together.

Thanks, god bless

It always amazes me what can be done with mosaics! Lovely fragment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45