Mundane as art round 9 entry: Petals on Moss

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

26745_392180001263_2596413_n.jpg

Petals on Moss


I took this photo at Yangming Mountain in Taipei, Taiwan during the annual flower festival. Of course the moss had been there for a long time but the delicate white petals that had fallen on the lush carpet of green caught my eye.

This is my entry to the mundane as art contest hosted by @kus-knee. The theme for this round is moss and lichen.

@snooway

Sort:  

Very nice! The white flower petal adds a lot of interest to the shot.

好棒!你有很美的心靈

Nice photo. Good job!

Thank you!

Fabulous photo! Good luck :)

Thank you!

Simple but very interesting. I love these mundane art ideas.

Yes mundane art ideas are great.

I enjoy your entry for the contest. I can almost feel the coolness on the bottoms of my feet if I were to walk on it. I love moss - I have quite a bit growing in my yard between bricks. I believe it's irish moss.

All the best with the contest and your journey here.

Thank you. I love moss too. I don't think I have ever walked on moss before. But always tempted to touch it!

Do it one time in your life....it really feel amazing and squish and cool. And touch it when your hands for sure!! My grandson loves the moss - you can't hurt it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72