The Mundane Art contest by @kus-knee: Moss And Lichen - my entry

Another great round of the beautiful contest "The Mundane Art" by @kus-knee and this week the theme is really really interesting for me: moss and lichen!

I'm very intrigued by the moss and the lichen because they can create beautiful natural artworks everywhere: on the braches of the trees, on the walls in the city, on the old terracotta pieces and others! Nature is always a great artist!

This is my entry for this round:

I took this pic in the garden of the father of my hubby, because I was fascinated by the "work" of lichens and moss on the branches of this fruit tree, where there is also a metal bird feeder.

To take the pics I use my new camera, a Nikon Coolpix B700 (I love our new camera, believe me! ^_^).

Thanks so much to the great steemian @kus-knee for the wonderful series of Mundane art contest!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

This is fabulous and I'm so happy to read that you guys have a new camera! The two Benefortis will now take their blogging to an even higher level!

Thanks so much, dear Old Dog!!! In these days e are so excite to have a new camera and we're taking hotos of everything around us :D

If I still remember it right, moss and lichen are the pioneer of a forest. First is moss, then brush, and then trees :D I like moss, subtle and clam.

I also remember that lichens are the pioner, but I'm not sure. They are fantastic artists ^_^

I used to have a Coolpix....it's a great camera. I actually was missing mine. It takes very clear photos.

I love your entry for the contest @silviabeneforti!

Che bello!!! Sembra un omino che si attacca al ramo! Eccellente!!!

sì, la cosa bella di licheni e muschi è che possiamo vedere tante forme diverse, un po' come con le nuvole ^_^

Hi my friend @silviabeneforti ! Very beautiful pictures of nature! It is so diverse!

Wow, so beautiful pic!!!!

Awesome photo @silviabeneforti
Keep doing good photography...

great shots! i love finding art in nature :)

Thanks so much ^_^

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! 🎉 Your Steemversay has arrived. One year ago today you made your steem account along with 199 others. You are one of 10 users who have posted in the last week. Well done you.

I've upvoted your post, I hope it helps. Happy Steemversay ✌️;

p.s I'm a new bot, I've only been alive 21 days :)
Learn more about SteemVersary and view awards at Steemversary

This is simply awesome, loved the quality and shots.

Thanks so much for your nice words ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51