Likin' The Lichen • Mundane As Art

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

Likin' The Lichen • Mundane As Art


I photographed the remnants of a very old tree in the park that was recently cut down to only fifteen feet of trunk for safety's sake. The thick weathered bark reveals a long history of survival. There is an amazing variety of color here too with shades of tan, brown, gray, black, and of course the green lichen. Trees this old are very rare in the area so it was sad to see the noble giant go. I shot this with my iPhone 6S Plus for the Mundane As Art: Moss and Lichen photo contest.

Thanks to @kus-knee for creating the contest!

IMG_8241.jpg


20i3 copy.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

This reminds me of a talking tree in a show I used to watch when I was little.

Awe... this one can't talk anymore.

That's too bad.

The texture and colours in the bark are wonderful. I agree, it's such a shame to lose such a majestic tree. 😢

Thanks! It was probably over 200 years old.

This post has received a 0.11 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41