The Mundane as Art Round Five - Athabasca Stones!

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

This is a special contest. Our fellow steemian @kus-knee (The Old Dog) ask us to help him create another beautiful The Mundane as Art Gallery!

I saw and also participated in his previous one. Great work.

And here's my today's entry.

DSCN14851.jpg

This photo was taken at Athabasca falls in Jasper National Park in Alberta, Canada.

I used Nikon COOLPIX P510 camera.

I hope you have some photos of stones too. Bring them up for all folks here to see them.

Sort:  

thought it is just a stone but your photography is really an art ;)

Fantastic title, I'm sorry that I can not take pictures of stones, but for 15 days I struggle with pain in my back, today I walked 30 meters, but now I'm great. You chose great stones, how much I see everything in Canada is Big :)

Beautiful! I can easily imagine myself taking the shoes off an burrying them into the sand, while sitting on one stone from your photo!

A very special contest. I looked at this picture very calmly. The rock looks very cool. You do a very good portrait art @oldtimer.

I love such type of nature creations. Thanks for sharing

This is down to earth... but not mundane work... I'm caught in the moment anticipating the next wave. The rocks are beautiful!

Very beautiful contrast the rigid stones against the soft sand

Thats nice, will participate in it.

TO some mundane to some soothing and beautiful, I look at this and almost can hear the sound of the waves rolling in

Have a great weekend

I like the tilted beach in the photo. Nice angle. Adds a lot of dynamic. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81