My entry for the Mundane as Art contest

in #mundaneart6 years ago

Hello everyone, here is my entry for the Mundane as Art contest.
I took this photo in Berlin years ago, using an analogue SLR camera, Nikon F801s and black and white film. I processed the film and the print myself, scanned the print and enhanced it a bit using PS Express to bring out the structure of that wall. The poster you see at the wall was an announcement for a flamenco performance.
I showcased my photo already when I started here on Steemit. But back then it got little to no attention. I like that photo and therefore I decided to use it as entry for this contest.

35D3F5E1-39E7-471A-8684-E6B9BAC5C7BD.jpeg

Photo by: @ohmygoodness Susanne Tiedemann
All rights reserved

Sort:  

great photography its unique and amazing :))

Thank you so much :) Glad you like it!
Have a great day :)

I especially like the "olden days look" of the picture.

Thank you :) It just felt exactly like that when I came across that location. So I gave the photo a sensitive makeover which matched my feelings.

Flamenco in B&W. Very cool! Love the grittiness of the building.

You rarely find such locations nowadays in Berlin. I regret that I did not take more pictures when I could still find them in abundance. But that was a time when a film was limited to 36 pictures. Today Berlin starts to look like every other city. The uniqueness is vanishing quickly. I think that is a problem which many cities have. They become too similar. But still - I keep looking. Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73