You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round 13 ..........Wood Piles!

in #mundaneart6 years ago

Oh I wish I could enter more than one! I was quite astonished the first time I saw these neatly cut and precisely stacked wood piles in Europe. This one is in the French Alps near Manigod.

image

I've cut and stacked a lot of firewood in my life, but my woodpiles were never works of art like this one.

Sort:  

That is a beauty in and of itself but when you add in the scenery. WOW!

The wood pile was right next to the road. I suspect it may have been the only flat spot on the property to stack it! I simply couldn't just focus on the wood pile and leave out the scenery.

Oo Melinda you live in such amazing place! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36