Mundane as Art — Round 11 — Walls — weight bearers

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

if God had to build a door
it’s because we erected a wall
Craig D. Lounsbrough

DSC_0211.jpg

If you knew yourself for even one moment
if you could just glimpse your most beautiful face
maybe you wouldn’t slumber so deeply in that house of clay.
Why not move into your house of joy and shine into every crevice!
For you are the secret Treasure-bearer, and always have been.
Didn’t you know?i
Rumi

DSC_0344.jpg
If I could only remember
that the days were not bricks to be laid row on row
to be built into a solid house where one might dwell in safety and peace
but only food for the fires of the heart.
Edmund Wilson

Mundane as Art Photo Challenge EntryDSC_0203.jpg


photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm | 55mm-200mm
Adobe Lightroom

©All rights reserved, 2018




Thank you @kus-knee (The Old Dog)
for initiating the #mundaneart photo contest


Sort:  

The second one really speaks to me.

That's what I thot....ugh. I wonder if I should change it.

Go with your original gut feeling.

I love the last one but the other two is a great find as well 😉

You got a 2.25% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @johnjgeddes!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hey dear, nice pic, I like number 3.

I like that middle one the best, as an abstract. What was casting the shadows? It looks like pipes or something!

There is a small bridge walkway right beside it and a tree behind that is casting its shadow.

()

Good artistic view! Second one would be great as contrasty bw. Love it! I hope you don’t mind that I edited it, I just wondered what it would look like, and here it is...AC2E76A1-266E-464E-B276-8EA358E25C53.jpeg

ooooh....looks nice.....the white paint looks like light coming through the slats. I like it. I don't mind you playing around with my photos at all. Thank you.

nice contest u got there....will join up soon

Oh good ones! Must go check out the contest!

Yes....enter the contest....it's always fun to see what everyone submits. I had a hard time choosing....I liked number 1 for the entry but my husband liked number 3. He always gets his own way :)

Can you.enter more than 1? That's good. I always have a hard time choosing just one.

No.....just one. I wish he'd come and choose. lol.

they are very successful details and a minimalist composition :)
Good luck in the race, dear friend. I really like!
the second photograph and the shadows on it. very cool!

Glad you like them....it was tough making a decision - I always have a hard time making decisions :)

I think this will be my last contest though.

Wonderful pictures... My favorite pictures are second and third one...

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend... :)

Thank you for your input!! Much appreciated. Have a great day too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45