FOUND IT AT LAST

in #mundaneart6 years ago

After wondering how i could have done it, where i could have gotten a wall expected for this contest. I decided to ask friends on social media and finally I got a positive answer. I was told by an old Secondary School mate who told me I can get a sample in his place; so i decided to pay an old friend a visit which was about 5,000 km away from where I stay and I spent a total of 5 SBD for transportation. Let me not bore you with too much of details, and just go straight to the essence of this post. Below are the samples of the mundane walls.

IMG_20180309_124442.jpg

The picture above is the one i took from afar so that the wall will be well covered and below is the wall; taking a closer look at it.

IMG_20180309_124545.jpg

Observe the wall very well and you will discover it was well carved and well arranged. Some pieces of cut rocks were placed strategically on a rough wall, then a mixture of cement, water and sand was used to hold the cut rocks on the rough wall such that the pieces of the rocks covered the rough surface of the wall and it looks so beautiful though it has been there for a long time; about Thirty (30) years.

As usual, I took a proof picture just to show that the work is an original one by me and I refused to do any editing cos I love nature without alteration

IMG_20180309_124555.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98