The Mundane as Art Round Six- Grass

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

THINKING OF GREEN WHEN WINTER IS HERE

It’s winter around here and there’s not much green grass, so what little I found I decided to gray. In the end this photo focuses on the texture of grass, the interwoven blades, knotted and holding together like like-minded people.

38243001-1921-4A48-B3C4-41CDA58E1629.jpeg

I like how the grass in this picture looks to be a dense jungle. Perhaps if you look hard enough you can see monkeys and snakes in the trees.

logo 2.jpg

Sort:  

At first I thought to be metal. Very amazing shot! :)

Interesting effect, with the gray gray grass... playing around with macro shots is cool because there's a whole new world to be discovered, beyond where our normal eyesight takes us.

Thanks, when I saw the theme for this contest I though, hmmm a tough one, but sometimes limited subjects create unusual outcomes.

I like how the greying out of the green made the other colors pop. It feels as if balance was still maintained. I know we talked about it in another post about life finding a way, but sometimes life needs to take a break and regroup.

Taking a break from what actually is allows new perspectives and abstract ideas, suddenly what is is no longer the same.

A very nice entry thanks so much for the efforts here!

Thanks, it was fun to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68985.88
ETH 2736.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72