Day 1: my Dubai life

in #mumlife7 years ago

Landed with the hubby, my two and a half year old son and my eight week old little girl. Seven suitcases, two car seats and a double buggy.

Welcome to part four of my Middle Eastern adventure. Yes, that's right part four, I've skipped parts 1-3 as Steem it didn't exist when my adventure began in 2008.

Parts 1-3 will include Qatar, my first move from home, Oman my life as a thrill seeker and Kuwait where I earned my mum badge, walked the corniche more times than I can't count and found a love for Macarons and Sprinkles cupcakes.😍

So today I spent most of my time unpacking the seven suitcases, expressing milk for my daughter and trying to stay calm whilst my son ransacked the house like a whirlwind, playing with every toy he had missed for the passed four months.

Sort:  

This is so exciting to read. Your adventures in the middle east sound fascinating and look forward to reading more. @nataliemk tip!

I'll do my best to remember some of my experiences.

Remember this is a marathon. Not a sprint. Pace yourself. We have all the time in the world. ;)

Challenging myself, to see if I can post consistently.

That's a good challenge. Try to use at least one photo on each post. People are very visual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56