Think I might just get back into bed..

in #mumlife7 years ago (edited)

Been really busy the last couple of weeks so had no chance or motivation to write.
I can’t tell you what I’ve been busy doing because actually thinking about it, it all feels like one big blur..
There have been school runs, tummy bugs (ewww), work, gym, day trips, road trips, night trips (Christmas lights), bank holidays, Christmas shopping, parties and birthdays..

Does anyone else sometimes feel like they’re treading water without taking a breath to be able to step back and look at everything and appreciate what’s happening?
That’s exactly what I’ve felt like. Then I feel the guilt for feeling this way and for not having so much “fun” as I think I ought to..
Little bit frustrating.

Another busy weekend full of loads of fun, lovely things to do and I wouldn’t want to change any of it or our plans but I think; Wouldn’t it be amazing if I could freeze time and step out of my life just for a few hours to curl up in bed, close my eyes and breeeeathe?! I’d return to where I’d left off, having lost nothing, feeling so wonderful!

Anyway just offloading a few of my thoughts into the ..don’t know where, actually.. probably my future self- (Hello, me! What a dick you’re being, talking to yourself on the internet like this!)
Bye! Abigail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45