You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Don’t Need a Life Calling to be Successful (Or: The Frustrations of a Multipotentialite)

None of that multipotentiality sounds wasted to me! Leaping around is the best use of a multipotentialite's natural versatility (in my humble opinion). Sounds like it runs in the family for you.

If it's extreme capability that turns them off, then it must be pretty far down in their subconscious. I understand in a way; I've had to review candidates for jobs and I admit that the whole process is rather exhausting, having to size someone up based on their (career) life as summarized by a single page of bullet points. It's easy to get lazy and find the person who seems like they can already do the job rather than scrutinize those bullet points to try to extract their capabilities and potentials. The problem is that they get so embedded in that thought process that they forget that they're taking shortcuts.

Sort:  

Uggh I hate that. It's just about what we as humans are "supposed" to do. I've been self employed for 18 years because of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49