The Mully Movie: What An Inspirational Story!

in #mully7 years ago (edited)

Today, my son and I went to see The Mully Movie. It was a special Encore performance as it was originally only scheduled run at select theatres on October 4th and 12th. We had originally went to the October 12th performance in my home town but was turned away as it was sold out.

My son was very disappointed with not being able to see the movie so I promised him that "if God gave us another opportunity, to see the movie that we would go"

Fortunately a few weeks later, I was listening to the radio broadcast "Focus on the Family" through radio station WDCX and they said to check the Mully Movie website for opportunites to see additional screenings. I saw the movie being played at a theatre an hour's drive away and bought tickets online so I would not be turned away again.

27757_768_1024.jpg

Meet Charles Mulli, the father of the world's largest family. Originally an orphan on the streets in Kenya, he left his success as a businessman to help those on the streets from where he came. The story of someone who heeded God's call to help others no matter what his own personal difficulties entailed. To date, he has helped over 12,000 children.

1773382_full.jpg
(Courtesy of Cineplex.com)

Above is a picture of Charles and his wife Esther

1773384_full.jpg
(Courtesy of Cineplex.com)

Another photo of Charles and a few of his children

My rating of this movie? 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 5/5.

If you want an inspirational movie making you believe that anything is possible, this is the movie to watch.

My son's response? At the end of the movie, he started to clap and the rest of theatre joined in.
giphy.gif
IMG_1510027611181.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @boodles17 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Aw, this is a nice post.

I had not heard of this fellow or movie/story. I think it is great your son wanted to see this kind of movie, that in itself is beautiful..... stories like this fellow's --- and your son wanting to see this gives me a glimmer of hope for humanity.

Thanks for writing this.

Thanks Barry. After watching this movie, my son saw how to make a microclimate and he says that he wants to become a good steward of the land.

Oh also:


LOL

I was a season ticket holder til my accident here. The games were the best parts of my week, it is hard for me to do anything now.

I actually started a separate Gens Fans page on FedBook years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51