Getting my Muay Thai Blue belt under Master Rafael Cordiero

in #muaythai6 years ago

After missing the last Kings Mma belt ceremony, I was very excited for the upcoming ceremony on June 16th 2018. Lots of hard training since the last belt ceremony I attended, so I knew it was going to feel special moving up in the ranks in Masters MT system. One of my goals is to receive a black belt from Master Cordeiro and take in as much knowledge as possible from him as long as I'm training. Every once in awhile I get a comment from Master that I'm hitting a new level; this is a big confidence boost for me, for I know how much experience this man has on the mats. I think to myself after I hear those words, "Well he's not going to say it again if I stay stagnant, I have to find a way to keep improving." I know the belt in itself doesn't matter a whole lot but it is a symbol of the dedication, trust and loyalty to a certain coach. I have been at Kings Mma for almost 3 years now and I can't see myself training anywhere else. The time came to step on the mat as a red belt for the last time; I love the butterflies I get knowing its going to be some good training. The ceremony started with a light warm up and stretch. Next we did some simple drills in a shadow boxing form; the sweat was already starting to pour for me. After we partnered up for the combo that we would be drilling. It was a fun combo and I was throwing everything I had into it. Of course once we were done with the combo, it was time for some good 'ole Kings sparring! Heeeey! Getting promoted didn't come easy for me as I got a bit roughed up and was left with a bloody nose. Boy did I feel tired but I had a hella good time. As we lined up to start getting our new belts, I was one of the last to be called. Hearing Master call my name I couldn't help but to walk up with a smile on my face; I gave him a hug and he told me "well deserved", as my teammate Arthur(he's the one who gave me a bloody nose haha) put the blue belt on my arm. It's a moment I will fursure remember as I had loved their watching and always supporting. One more step in this journey of mine!
blue belt.jpg
Belt system goes as follows: 1. white/red 2.red 3.red/blue 4.blue 5.blue/dark blue 6.dark blue 7. dark blue/black 8. black

Sort:  

Congratulations @kingtap23! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello! Upvoted! :)

Congratulations @kingtap23! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45