Can You Help Identify These Ancient Stone Tablets

in #mu7 years ago

These tablets were found on a remote ranch in West Texas in the early 1960's. My dad found them, and did not want to draw any attention to himself, so simply put then in a safety deposit box, where they sat the last almost 40 years. When he died, I ended up with them. These are really peculiar markings. They are nothing like the typical Native American artifacts found in the region. There are numerous pre-indian "Mounds" in the area, but these are the only stone tablets ever found in the area. We have had great difficulty getting any information or interpretation of what these tablets represent. Any ideas or leads would be appreciated.

tablet-3-front.jpg

tablet-3-side.jpg

Tablet-1-front.jpg

Tablet-1-channel-detail.jpg

Tablet-2-front.jpg

Sort:  

They look like Inca stone drawings to me.

Yes, I sort of thought the same. Incas were not generally believed to have come this far north. Wish I knew what the symbols mean.

They certainly look interesting but I have no idea.
I thought I read somewhere that the aztecs moved south into Mexico.
Maybe you should send an email to Scott Wolter from the TV show America Unearthed. This may be right up his alley!
If you do find out something about them please let me know!

Might be a good idea. Mainstream archaeologist run from this type of thing, since it does not fit into their narrative.

Intriguing find. Off the top of my head I will suggest Graham Hancock, british researcher.
Not a mainstreem scientist due to his disproving some status quo theories and presenting an alternative view based, on evidence gathered by himself and others.
You can find him on you tube and at twitter: @Graham__Hancock. Hold your cards close (tablets). If these are a threat to mainstreem they may disappear. Not trying to frighten, but to allow you to make a choice. Due diligence is the key.
Graham may know proper alternative procedure as he's been picked on for over 20 years by not being in the club. Best wishes :)
I came here interested in Arduino, but totally intrigued by your story. following

Will look him up. Yes sort of an eclectic selection of things on my channel reflecting my diverse interests. Really hope someone would shed light on these tablets. Thanks,

You are welcome. I am eclectic myself and open to new things and ideas. I watched Graham Hancock on you tube with Randall Carlson on the Joe Rogan experience a while back, quite eyeopening.
I have an Arduino uno now I'll watch your videos and see what I can learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43