UGLY OUTSIDE BUT BEAUTIFUL INSIDE - MY PERSONALITY

in #mtm6 years ago (edited)

THIS IS AN ENTRY FOR THE #MTM POETRY CONTEST, VIEW THIS LINK TO KNOW ABOUT THE CONTEST


source

Oh what a being i am

BEAUTIFUL INSIDE but UGLY OUTSIDE

Possessed with a calm and gentle soul
But seen as a stubborn fellow

Yes i am a rocky choleric
always thought to be hard and harsh
but within love have taken care of me and
here i lay like a gentle lamb

They see my filth outside
but my beauty within is hidden from them
they see me as a disobedient son of my father
but within, who loves them like i do

OH yes, You may like me,
or you may hate me,
you might even luff me,
but I don't really care,

Don't like me for my looks,
or hate me because others do,
But like me, for who i am,
because it is the beauty within that matters

source

will you call me a bad boy with a good heart?
or call me a bad boy that loves everyone?
what name can you give me to suit me?
or maybe call me a dirty angel that needs to be washed clean

Am always desperate to try out new things
i love to take the lead
i love to own everything
that's just the personality am blessed with

yes i know the future is bright
yes i know my destiny cannot be cut off
the word of the Lord standeth sure
these are the promises I believe

Sort:  

Wonderful piece. So inviting.

Perfect poem about me
Except for the rocky choleric part

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for using my services. If you want to use them again you know what to do

nice piece of writing

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

...the word of the Lord standeth sure
these are the promises I believe.

Wonderful one my boss... Biko you are beautiful in and out side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59