My textual mirror poetry contest-"I AM"

in #mtm6 years ago (edited)

THIS IS AN ENTRY FOR THE #MTM POETRY CONTEST, VIEW THIS https://steemit.com/contest/@akintunde/my-textual-mirror-poetry-mtm-contest-10-sbd-give-awayTO KNOW ABOUT THE CONTEST


I AM

I was so helpless, that I couldn't take it


I was down on my knees and wept to tears


That I can't bear the sorrow and pain


As I call on someone for help, no one


was there to hear and comfort me


So I have to be strong and face this sadness alone


And pray to God to ask for His mercy and love


As times goes by, slowly the pain was gone


That I moved on and learned from the past


To be ready and face tomorrow


For only me can retrieved myself out of the mud

of life


I am now stronger and tougher to withstand every test of life


that comes


For every failure is a greater foundation


in life


I am more motivated and disciplined


Learned that rushing to things was not good at all


And to thank God for giving me the wisdom to choose

what was right for me


And my life was now full of hope and courage


IMG_8027.JPG

IMG_7798.JPG

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.00 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @maane.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.44% vote... I was summoned by @maane! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59