I am ME ( contest by @akintunde)

in #mtm7 years ago

THIS IS AN ENTRY FOR THE #MTM POETRY CONTEST, VIEW THIS https://steemit.com/contest/@akintunde/my-textual-mirror-poetry-mtm-contest-10-sbd-give-away TO KNOW ABOUT THE CONTEST

I am me,
I am who I am,
The intelligent me,
The lovable me.

You might know me as DERONKE
But you dont know me as AMINAT,
I am fun , crazy and wild
But do not take me for a fool.

I have grown to become a woman of honour,
A woman of dignity,
A woman worthy of emulation,
I am growing to become a better me.

When you talk of moral,
Talk of dignity ,
Talk of being prudent,
Talk of being industrious,
You need not search further,
Thats ME.

Whatever thing am becoming,
I want to be self respecting and conscience free.

@deronke cares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67