In my Impulsivity

in #mtm6 years ago

THIS IS AN ENTRY FOR THE #MTM POETRY CONTEST, VIEW THIS LINK TO KNOW ABOUT THE CONTEST
https://steemit.com/contest/@akintunde/my-textual-mirror-poetry-mtm-contest-10-sbd-give-away

With my impulsiveness

separador comprimido.png
With my impulsiveness I love you
I was prey to my emotions and exploded
even when I just wanted to live escape
from your constant criticism, and from your incisive judgments,
I claudicate.

Loving must be unconditional and I swear I tried,
but my tears came to warn that something was wrong, dusting inside me
I found the emotional dependence that I tried to justify
with your actions explain to me again and again
that you were wrong and from there your proceeding
but very quickly I found the answer in my
that I was trying to look for you

that little by little identify.

Since I was a child, I wanted to please
to like others, forgetting about me
of what I really wanted to do.
With you I repeated that very well I learned
that life was responsible for repeating
with more impetus reinforced
so that I could admit
that the cause was in me and not in you,
the reason for my discomfort and transmitted to our relationship.

we were a game of shadows and lights,
in a constant dance, like butterflies we pose,
again and again in our yearnings,
and on carpets together we rest and enjoy our love.

We touch together the glory
but today I sketch the life rompi
that everyone seems to write for you
I now stronger, more decisive, more independent,
More Artemis I became,
just like the Greek Goddess I found,
how capable I was, am and will be
to go and find what my heart

you want to find, traversing the frame,
Today I find myself right,
healing my broken wings, and my rusted armor,
to leave again and start a new dance,
with stronger multicolored wings
and yearning for new heavens,
with a forecast of a shining sun,
and the hope of an open road
to dance with the enthusiasm of a
Teen.

separador comprimido.png

Poema Original de AnnayCris09

Fuente de la imagen 1: http://hablemosdeaves.com/caracteristicas-del-aguila-real/
Fuente te la imagen 2:http://mundosalvaje.com.mx/mariposa-monarca-curiosidades-habitos/

Sort:  

Beautiful words. Romantic hope.

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59