[M:TG] So I did a thing...

in #mtg7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Last weekend I went to Ama-Con (a local comic con) and there were all kinds of things from my childhood. Comics, video games, comics, Magic: The Gathering, comics... You get the drift, right?

Since then, I've been thinking about the old days and the awesome outlets I had back in the day. I haven't been able to game like I used to. Work, life, relationships, family all took the forefront in my life, and it left little time for myself and my needs. I love games. I love gaming. Since I was a kid in the early 80's with my old Atari 2600, I've always been into games.
When I hit my 20's, and I found collectible card games.

There weren't many back then, and Magic: The Gathering was a big thing. I spent hours building decks, hundreds of dollars on packs and boxes, and many more hours playing. I even got into a couple of local competitions. Not that I was good, but I had tons of fun.

So, yesterday I did a thing...

20170812_212508.jpg

I've actually tried to stay away from this game because it's so addictive. But hey, there are worse habits to have, yes? I don't know how much I'll play, but I plan on having fun until it's time to retire again.

Guess what? All of you can follow me in my quest to dominate my opponents, or get pwnd by them. lol!

Wish me luck! I'm going to need every bit I can get! ;)

Sort:  

Sending you wishes of luck from Vegas ;) Kayleigh P.S. following :)

Thank you! I appreciate the support! :) Following you too! ;)

You're very welcome. ...and Thank You for following..I will stop by often show some love to your page :) :)

Please, be my guest! I'm going to try and post something original every 2-3 days. Of course, I'll certainly show your page some love more often! lol :D Thank you again for the kind gesture! :)

I haven't played magic the gathering in years. I have a deck left some where in my things but I sold off most of my collect to get out of debt a few years ago. I loved playing that game in my younger years, spend many hours playing.

We're pretty much in the same boat, except my collection was stolen by my nephew. Yeah, me and the brat aren't on great terms after that. I used to love playing the game too! I hope they simplified the play enough so that it's fun again. I'm glad it's still around though. Something positive is really needed now.

Thanks so much for upping and the comment! It means a lot! :)

If I don't discover someone on my own it is their comments that get me to go check out their content. So thank you for commenting on my post because if you hadn't it might have taken me longer to find your content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72