Alternate Win Condition

in #mtg6 years ago (edited)

In my never ending crusade of making strange decks, I have created the ultimate standard legal deck that will lose to pretty much everything... but its an alternate win condition.

You see one of the ways my friends and I like to play is alt-wins only but since this deck is completely made in standard, well, its pretty good. Now there are a lot of standard legal alt-win con decks its just, I like this one.

Decklist:
4x Brass's Bounty
4x Deadeye Plunderers
4x Depths of Desire
3x Drowned Catacomb
4x Gleaming Barrier
4x Highland Lake
4x Spell Swindle
4x Island
5x Mountain
4x Prying Blade
4x Revel in Riches
4x Storm the Vault
4x Swamp
4x Treasure Map
4x Trove of Temptation

Now for story time. I do not own all of these cards but instead played with a friend on Xmage. Anyways I won one of the rounds when he cast Ghalta, Primal Hunger and I countered it with Spell Swindle and I had Revel in Riches on the battlefield. So basically I gained 12 treasure tokens on his turn and at the beginning of my upkeep I won, the only time that has ever happened and probably one of the only times it will happen. Basically yo just keep building up treasure and do nothing with it unless you get Revel in Riches, otherwise you just lose but when compared to some other win condition decks out there that focus purely on winning by the alternate win condition, it works pretty well.

Check out the deck on tappedout here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80