MTG - Masters 25 Pulls

in #mtg6 years ago

Well guys, I am a little late on this post!

Here is a snap of my Masters 25 box pulls.

20180316_124253.jpg

Not too shabby. Scored a few cards that I will definitely be tossing into commander decks. The rest should make decent trade/sell fodder.

Though I haven't had a bad "Masters" box yet, im not sure if I will continue to purchase them.

The overall value just isn't there, my luck will definitely run out.

Did you drop any money on Master's 25?
Were you satisfied with your pulls?
What is your stance on the way WotC is handling the product?

Sound off in the comments below!

If you enjoyed my post, please upvote, follow, and resteem. Please feel free to suggest future content you would like to see.

Sort:  

There hasn't been a set with value since Aether Revolt/Modern Masters 2017. I can't bring myself to bu a box of this Masters set. I don't see the value. Nice land pulls though. Land always retains value. Too bad they are enemy dual lands, usually worth less.

That's awesome! I've been considering getting something from the Masters set, on the offchance of pulling something really sick, but the rational side of my brain keeps reminding me of the double-digits in my bank account...so...might have to hold off for a little bit. But congrats dude!

Thanks man! Yeah, if they don't start upping the number of money cards in the set or lowering the pack price it just isn't worth it.

Might just stick to drafting with Masters sets instead of buying boxes.

As always, buying singles is the best way to go but I just love to crack some packs!

I haven't opened a masters box since Eternal Masters. I opened two of them after hording them for around 9 months. Its wasnt worth it in terms of value but it was a lot of fun. Getting a foil every pack is cool too.

I dont think I would buy any new masters set as they are producing far to many of them now. Drafting them I would be thinking more of the value than of the card that would win me the game, so I would definately not be up for that.

In terms of value, look at what foils you have pulled, and not just the rares. I remember pulling a foil Pyroclasm I think, which has got some value.

I pulled two foils that were worth more than a dollar, at least they are pretty.

Speaking of foils, I loved the foil tokens from Unstable. It was also incredibly fun to draft.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61