MTG Eternal Masters 2018 in Melbourne this weekend.

in #mtg6 years ago

masters2018.PNG

Since 2011, Next Level Games - Dandenong has held the Magic: the Gathering Eternal Masters tournament. Comprised of Vintage, Legacy and Australia's own format 7 point Highlander.

Personally I have not missed an event and this year is no exception (though I will be helping back end on the Legacy day and not playing).

Next Level Games - Dandenong is in the south east suburbs on Melbourne, Australia and has been a keen supporter of eternal MtG for over eight years now. Last year's attendance saw over forty players in the Vintage, Legacy and Highlander went to capacity rooms of 100 players also. Players from all over the country descend upon the sleepy suburb of Melbourne for their chance at glory and to win some of the most powerful cards in Magic history.

Full prize details are to be announced as preregistration is still open, but so far Vintage has been confirmed as a Time Vault and Legacy a FBB Underground Sea. In the past moxes have been a staple part of the first prizes but the cost has been blown out to be able to substantiate that at this time.

I look forward to giving you all a break down on how I go on the weekend.

Sort:  

Sounds like fun :D Might have to send my boys to play there sometime, once they feel they've worked their way up to it XD Be awesome to here about, especially if you can give us any behind the scenes stuff, I know a lot of work goes into these things.

goatsig

I may be helping with the coverage on the Legacy day so I'll see what I can do. It is a very big weekend but a great challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55