Magic the Gathering Miscut/Misprints

in #mtg6 years ago

cock.jpg

One of my favourite things to collect when it comes to Magic: the Gathering is misprinted or miscut cards. Those little guys that escape past QA make me feel there is hope for even the least loved reject. Today I want to share with you a couple of cards from my collection.

DSC_0053.JPG

Filler:

First up we have a filler card. This takes up the blank space on a sheet and is usually removed before the cards are packed. This one I opened from a Gatecrash pack.

DSC_0054.JPG

Sejiri Steppe:

Pretty sure I got this one from a collection I bought. Majority of my roughly 140 oddity cards have been found in people's collections. I love how bright the excess blue ink is against the lightness of the card.

DSC_0052.JPG

Contested War Zone:

I think I traded for this the NLG Dandenong was still in its old store. Maybe Michael Bullard had it but the memory is not so good. Not quite sure how the splotch happened but it looks awesome.

DSC_0051.JPG

Extinguish:

Can't quite tell what's wrong with this? Check out the casting cost. Now this isn't by any means a rare card because I'm pretty sure every copy of Portal 2 Extinguish has this error but between that and the weird Sorcery speed counterspell (which has had an errara)it is a gem in my collection.

DSC_0055.JPG

Pillar of War:

This is what is called a crimped card. When going through the packing machine the card got caught and the package crimper caught the edge of the card. This used to be quite common in the older packs but it can still happen nowadays.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59