Mtb Santa Cruz, CA

in #mtb6 years ago

I went to Apto's to pick up apples from a farm yesterday and stopped in Santa Cruz for some mtb'ing.

At the start of the trail, I was asked by a young lady if this was the Emma McCrary trail with an accent. I mentioned that it was which led to directions. I asked them where they were from and they said Italy, wow, quite a ways away!

Many of the trails in this area are not on the map, so I offered to take them around and they took me up on it.
uc.jpg

The ride was 16 miles and 1900 ft of climbing.

GPS data uploaded to Strava

The two mtb'ers were pretty good, especially the guy who rode technical stuff very well. Like gnarly stuff that can huck you over the bars stuff....

I'm sure they enjoyed the trails with all of the trees, ferns and nature...

Sort:  

Glennolua Excellent picking apples friend. They are my favorite besides strawberries, peach pears. I'm glad you volunteered to help them in that area. I hope you spent a nice day enjoying the beautiful trails with beautiful and ferns and varied nature. Great greetings. Nice night dear friend.

awesome man....I rode those trails like 10 years ago. I remember taking a dive on some roots at some point...ah memories. Thanks for the share - such a beautiful part of Cali

Nice to hear from someone that has ridden in the area!

It was a challenging task. But you are up to the mark.

Good ride and its very difficult to go on bicycle in suchtopogrsphy. good work , keep it up.

Great job, and good sport level

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17