The Waves Weekly [an MSPWaves experience project]

in #mspwavesradio6 years ago

Welcome to the very first Waves Weekly! I would say review but that just doesn't sit right with me lol. Listen, I just so happen to listen the MSPWaves Radio, A LOT. And I want to share my weekly wonderful treasure finds with you, mmkay? Let's not make it awkward by calling this thing a review! =)

Now, with that being said, I'm not sure how I plan to go about this other than trying to catch different shows every week. But, let's be real I'm not going to be catching every single show eeeeeveryyyy week. It's, dundundunnnnn, impossible. OR is it? Challenge accepted? probably not but we shall see how the events unfold. Time to get right to it!

clipart1004409.png

Here's what waves I caught last week:


clipart1004409.png

Spotlight on the Artist

This was my first time really tuning in to this show and I gotta say, pretty sweet platform for artists on the blockchain! I am not an artist nor am I in the music industry but if I was, I'd definitely try to get a guest spot on this show. What a great way to make yourself known to your community! The audience was pretty packed, you'd think @aggroed spammed the @everyone tag, or something, lol. Seriously, what a great turnout for this show.

Now, there's different ways you can tune in to an MSPWaves radio show. My preferred tool for listening is discord. I know, I know, the sound quality is much better on mspwaves.com/listen , but listen here Linda... I'm not use to having a PC and forgot I could! lol Discord has been my maine squeeze, mayne. Seriously, my main reason for listening through discord is the audience chat! but not i know I can jump into mspwaves on discord, mute myself, open a new tab, and listen on mspwaves.com/listen! phew, the more you know, y'know?!

Doing that, I can get a better sound quality, let the host know I'm there, and pop into audience chat room in the PALnet discord server where this is going down, and catch the commotion! There, the host shares links, communicates with the audience, etc.

Here's where I wanted to share errthang posted in audience chat from the show, but! I've decided to just share my favorite stuffs. Usually, MSPWaves DJs share a recording of their show to their blog, so if you're curious just click one of the hosts and see what you find! or catch them live next time? There's a full listing of shows and their time slots on mspwaves.com!

Okay?! Mkay here's me faves from Spotlight on the Artist:

and last but not least, you can catch these magical gifs while listen to the music. These were shared by one of the hosts, @d-vine:

Fun Fact: This show I caught was their 25th show and guess what, it aired on the 25th of January! How dope is that?!

Some of the artists that joined them on air: @nickhavey, @morkrock, @heypapalegend, @tenpoundsterling, @davidfar, @elbrujo, @tygertyger

MUST LISTEN: okay, SO, after the show which I did not realize had ended, there's an afterparty show where you can drop your choon link and the DJ will play your song. Someone dropped this wonderful treasure find and it is worth checking out! spacestace stamp of approval

inner thoughts of a low fidelity alchemist by Segovia

clipart1004409.png

To be continued...

Okay guys, I haz more to share with you, but I'm running on fumes right meow and must do the crash and snooze asap. tune in tomorrow for part two, where I talk about how CRIM FLEXXED on @ned!

Peace,
Space Stace out <3

Sort:  

A fine start to this weekly "review"!

Thank you for tuning in to SOTA & for this wonderful post about us <3
You rock Stacey <3 <3 <3

It was a pleasure to! I had no idea I was missing out! Thanks so much for checking out this post ❤️ 😊 You guys are what made it wonderful of course. Happy to see there's a blog page for the show! Happy dance

Thanks for this great article, @staceyjean the only disappointment is "I am not an artist nor am I in the music industry": would love to have you as a guest or at least play a hypothetical Choon of yours on the Bring Your Own Choon afterhours request party ... with a nickname like 'Space Stace' we all absolutely love Space Music! :-D

Actually, there are 2 songs written by SpaceStace that are on my soundcloud page.
"Ride The Wave" and "Stars". There will be a third one in the not too distant future.

It was an absolute pleasure reading your post, I like your energy & spunk you have articulating yourself!
As @onemedia said, we would love to have you as a guest someday, even more so that @amberyopper, whom we would also love to have as an guest sometime (hint, hint ) mentioning you have 2 songs out, "Ride The Wave" and "Stars"!

Thank you for your loving support you sweet soul & hope to welcome you on SOTA sometime <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58