You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Set Your Alarms!] Just a reminder that TimCliff will be my special guest on Monday Night Minnow School on MSP Waves Radio, tonight 9/25/2017 at Midnight UTC/8PM EST! Tune in for a great conversation with a historic Steem Personality!

in #mspwaves7 years ago

I'm trying to get on Discord but I can't get in!
It was all working ok then I downloaded the app and now it wants me to claim my account and says my email address is already being used!

Sort:  

Well that's weird, sounds like you are clicking sign up instead of sign in?

It's not giving me an option to sign in!
It says I'm invited and click to accept. When I'm in I can post in Qurator but can't access any other channels?

So on-line I'm stuck in this:
Screen Shot 2017-09-26 at 09.56.10.png

And in the app I am this:

Screen Shot 2017-09-26 at 09.56.48.png

So I can't use my sign in email and password to access PAL or any other channels? :(

I do not know the answer, I just login to discord and have all the things.

Perhaps open a support ticket with the discord app people for assistance?

Here is a permanent invite link to the pal server. It seems you are already IN discord in the second screenshot. https://discord.gg/ns779Gq

Also, try the web based version or try the app on a computer? These look like mobile screenshots?

Yes so did I until I downloaded the app, maybe I should delete the app?
I've messaged @aggroed in Discord and now I've lost the direct messages! I'll try the link you've given me.
I am on a computer, I'm no good with phones, maybe that is what I've done wrong, adding the app to my computer?
Technology!!! Thanks for your help :)

I think it's all sorted now! Fingers crossed anyway! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44