Songwriter Shop Talk Episode 5 Featuring @chrisroberts

in #mspwaves6 years ago

   Closing the month with a bang, I had my good friend @chrisroberts and his wife @carrieallen join @krystle and me for episode #5 of the Songwriter Shop Talk Radio show on Msp Waves. We took a bit of a risk and decided to give a go, and do live performances for this one.


chrissmokin.png

   Ukulele Cowboy @chrisroberts is a known character of the #openmic community, a supportive loving human being with a great sense of humor. I knew coming on to the show, that we would have some good laughs and bond like the true musical brothers we are.

   I have to admit that @carrieallen won me over some more today, I mean... I knew she was smart, I knew she had to have a sense of humor, she is after all married to a funny man... but she was hilarious!!! We got drunk, talked about a hundred different things and bared our souls to the world.

   Our dear friend and beloved Steem Witness @teamsteem also joined us on air for a little bit, we talked about his vision for the world, his love for music and his overall thoughts on the #openmic musicians. As a long time supporter of the #openmic and it's efforts it was just awesome to have him drop by for a quick chat.

   Make sure your cup is not empty before you start to listen to this episode. And if you enjoyed it as much as we did, consider joining us for the next show.

Much love to you all

meno logo.png

Sort:  

That was a lot of fun! Thank you for having me guys!

The pleasure was all ours my brother!

This was the first episode for me, really enjoyed the atmosphere and the music was great. I'll definitely listen in on the next episode If I can manage to catch it with my horrible timezone spacing (GMT +1 isn't the best for MSP Waves).

it does get a little crazy for you!!

That was incredibly fun my friend, and I never put my foot in my mouth. Yeehaw!

I can't believe you dug up that old picture. That's a bunch of weed products... LOL

we had fun my friend!!!

Great discussion sounds like you guys had alot of fun :) When is the next show? :)

Hey there melissa, well we have the show list on http://www.mspwaves.com my specific show goes live on wednesdays 9pm my time, since you are in australia it would be thursday for you...

and to make it as simple as possible to calculate, we do everything in UTC, so it would be Thursday 2am UTC (this should be like noon for you on thursday, if im not mistaken)

Melissa are you on discord by any chance?

and to you splendor!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43