My talk with a WolfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mspwaves6 years ago

It's public knowledge at this very moment that I'm taking a short break from the radio. Of course, its not because I'm giving up or anything of the sort, but because at this point some of my time has to be redirected, but this of course is only temporary.



source:agsa.org.au

On my last broadcast and without doing much in the way of planning it, I simply dragged @therealwolf on air so we could talk about the current state of STEEM among other things. I've been meaning to have these talks with fellow witnesses, and applying plan of the no plan felt like the only reasonable thing to do.

The recording is two hours long, and as you can imagine we go all over the place. That being said, it was very productive, at least in my opinion, and plenty misinformation was squashed where it stood. The bear market, the announcement by Steemit Inc, and the overall atmosphere has taken it's toll on people's spirits, and of course unnecessary fears have been spread as well.

Full Recording


I've named episode "Real Talk" because that is precisely what it was. Yes, there is a time to laugh, to cheer and all, but sometimes it's best to get a little somber and lay things on the table so to speak.

I hope you guys enjoy the conversation as much as I did...

Much love

Sort:  

Awesome! Two coolest people got together!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wait, you did it to @therealwolf this time?! It's starting to become a pattern, or shall I call it what it is, a 'format', you can't get away with a "Wh00ps, I didn't plan, just brought someone on air!" anymore! :') #busted

hahahhaha it's like a hunting game... i see someone online and boooop! "hey, you are live on air"

Well, if you're looking for suckers-I mean, volunteers to join you, I could help you out. I'm one of the founders of @opgaming and I will be turning over my Steem cakeday this Saturday. Maybe a minnow chat one of these days is in order?

I would be down for such thing... it could be fun :)

Find me on PAL or OPG discord. Let's talk.

The best thing is... you get away with it :’)

Good plain talk is very satisfying and helpful to one's spirits.

🏆 Hi @meno! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe: automatically support your favourite steem authors :) | For investors.

It looks like that bar talk, and that is amazing since we can see that everything that is talking is really what you guys think, without any try to cover parts or ways to make people happy.
Thanks for sharing
Cheers

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.109 which ranks you at #272 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 262).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77