First week not being on air

in #mspwaves7 years ago

My first week without attending or hosting any radio show has come and gone.



I think I am experiencing DJ withdrawals. I miss chatting with you, I miss chatting with my wonderful co-host, I miss having two hours on air to voice any and all thoughts. Thankfully, all the shows continue and I can still listen to them.

Monday Show

My friends over at the Whaleshare community are rocking the house out. You should really go show them some support. Your post could be selected for curation if you post them in #postpromotion. In case you didn’t know, every Monday at 6:59 pm EST in the curation lounge. Go join the fun, every week they have contest, a guest curator, and giveaways. If you are looking for some free giveaways and a great time, this is the place to be.

Sunday Show

My Msp-Waves family is booming! So many new DJ's, so many new shows, do you have a favorite? Romance on the Air is alive and well. Airing every Sunday at 2:00 pm EST. @hope777 leads the show and continues to fill our hearts and minds with love and romance. She plays a ton of music and loves interacting with guests. If you are a hopeless romantic or not, this show is worth the listen.

Tuesday/Saturday Show

The MinnowUniversity shows are going strong. Each week witness @swelker101 and wife @Isaria lead a one hour class. They have guest speakers, answer questions, and you can join the Discord for additional information by clicking HERE. Follow @minnowuniversity for all the helpful posts as well. If you are new come learn, if you aren't new come teach, and if you are somewhere in between come do/be both!

POST-DJ LIFE

I started playing volleyball, writing more, and spending my weekends with the church family. It has been lovely, but I do miss being on air. I have one more scheduled show and I hope to see ALL of you there.

Catch me on air March 24th with Aggroed.

The show will be about the mods. Get to know them, ask them questions, and most of all hear their beautiful voices. It will be fun to sit and chat with all the other mods. Rarely do we hang out with each other at the same time. We all live in different parts of the world so syncing our watches is always an adventure. All that to say, life beyond the mic is interesting. I often think about pirating, but don't. I often think about writing more and do. I often spend a ton more time away from the computer, but I've started to wonder about other adventures. Stay tuned as this full-time blogger is looking for a job, looking for love, and looking to travel.

sireh kubby draw up process.jpg

Sort:  

Miss you too dear Kubbs. Thank you for mentioning Romance on the Air. Guess what? My PC has arrived!!!!! Will make a post soon!

Why are you not Dj'ing? I am sure we will still see ya around P.A.L. right? RESPECT

Yes I’ve step down, but I’ll still be around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76