DON'T PANIC!!!! CHAOS SHOW ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #mspwaves7 years ago

HEY THERE, WONDERFUL STEEMIANS!!!

I DO hope that today is finding everyone healthy, happy and ready for the weekend!

Join us at 7PM Central

Stroke of Midnight UTC

NewCHAOS.png

Ok, so here's the situation...

Lately, The CHAOS Show has been a little, how shall I put this...combative.
No, no..everything is fine.
My sincerely fantastic co-host/best friend in the whole wide world, @globocop, and I have been tackling the hard-hitting news with the brute force of a couple of MMA fighters.
The world has given us no shortage of terrible events to talk about.
There was some internal conflict. And some DDoS attacks. Events over the last couple of weeks were wearisome. My frustration meter was PEGGED!
And frankly, it had taken it's toll on the both of us.
In fact, my reaction to it was less than positive. (No doubt Chris is going to laugh out loud at that, since that is the BIGGEST understatement of the year! My sincere apology to Chris, who bore the brunt of my wrath. I'm sorry, bebe.)

Truth be told, I was flat out ready to serve up a little of this: (Ok, a LOT)

Here's how it all shakes out, though.

Because we sincerely love and appreciate our friends who listen to the show, I have made a creative decision to take The CHAOS Show in a different direction!

Tonight's show is going to be all about love, and light and laughter. Reclaiming joy!
Yes, were going to have to cover some real news, but we'll try not to get too much on ya'.
But mostly, we're going to talk about some of the good things that happened in the world this week.
And because I'm a GIGANTIC softie, I am going to choke up a lot, and maybe even cry a little. Because Jane feels all the feelz.
But it'll be ok, because I trust Chris will catch me. And I'll mute my mic, so y'all won't have to listen to me boo-hooing. giggles

And we're gonna' play a LOT of music.

Lots of girls singing pretty songs. Lots of boys singing love songs. One song basically telling evil to take a hike. And then we're gonna' end with some dance jams


So, swing by at MIDNIGHT UTC for a happy, giggly good time!

Uh, Jane? When? UTC? What's all this then? Where do we go to listen? How to we participate?

Here's how it translates:

5PM Pacific/6PM Mountain/7PM Central/8PM Eastern/1AMUK

Head over to http://mspwaves.com and click on the LISTEN NOW! link, to hear all the good stuff coming up on tonight's show.
Do you feel like getting in on the conversation? Want to spend tonight chatting with some keen Steemians?
Are you interested in finding out who made the Steemian Post of the Week?

Well then you're in luck! You can drop into the audience live chat room over here:

https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6

We look forward to spending our evening with you all tonight! (Don't bother applying mascara until after the show, though. Just kidding ;)

Animated.colorful.divider.gif

SEE YOU THERE

FOR THE PARTY

ON THE CHAOS SHOW

~Jane

Sort:  

Hello!

How you been dear?:)

Tip! @tipu

Hi there!!! Long time, no see. My fault. I haven't been on Steemit much lately. Life has gotten bizzy bizzy!! LOL. Thanks for the upvote and the tip!! I appreciate it! How have you been these days?

As long as your fine! :))

I'm also super busy most of the time...

No prob it was my pleasure dear!:)

Oh Jane - what a super show announce - I am gonna be in as much for a surprise - coz DJ Jane has produced the entire three hours single handedly - I am just spinning the tunes and make funny noises - and catch Jane... :) . Oops - Chris via msp-waves...

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-mods courtesy of @r0nd0n from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @r0nd0n from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56